“The Crow: Wicked Prayer”

thecrowwickedprayer.jpgEdward Furlong
David Boreanaz
Emmanuelle Chriqui
Tara Reid
Danny Trejo
Marcus Chong
Tito Ortiz
Yuji Okumoto

R           99min           2005

“The Crow: Wicked Prayer” is about gang leader Luc Crash (Boreanaz), On his way to becoming an immortal demon, orchestrates the murder of Jimmy Cuervo (Furlong) and his girlfriend, Lily (Chriqui).

“The Crow: Wicked Prayer” is a wicked plague and they should have stopped this series after the death of Brandon Lee. Nothing will ever capture the tragedy and the cult status of that film. These low budget knockoff are a waste of money and the only reason I picked this up was because I need a five for my 5 for S5.35 movie deal.

“The Crow: Wicked Prayer” as a plot that half way through falls on its ass and moves into complete absurdity. It was a waste of some talented actors. It had to stop this several times because it is that horrible. I finished it so that I could write this review and that I only paid 1.07 to rent it. You seriously can’t expect much from a 1.00 rental.

If you have watched this all the way through then I feel sorry for you and commend you for making it through this project. As the movie agent to some of these actors how did they market this to them to get them to act in this crap. If I was some of these actor I would fire my agent and get my head examine for taking these parts. But some of these actors bounced back nicely.

I’m declaring it “End of Days.” If you read this and still rent it get your head examine because your crazy and a glutton for punishment.

Leave a Reply

