“War of the Worlds (2005)”

Tom Cruise
Dakota Fanning
Miranda Otto
Justin Chatwin
Tim Robbins
Rick Gonzalez

PG13           110min           2005

“War of the Worlds” by Steve Spielberg is based on the novel by H.G. Wells. I have never read the book, but I plan to now. This movie has dazing special effect. It is an anti-climatic movie. It entertains you until the end and that’s what is disappoints me about this film.

I found it unbelievable not because of the aliens but because of the children. After seeing what Ray Ferrier saw, all the questioning and disobedience would found me a one-way ticket to left behind. My mother loves me very much but I know in my heart she would have left me, and I do not fault her for it. The world is ending get in-line or you get left behind.

The deaths of the people were funny to me because they were so unrealistic. I never could grasp at this being reality. I saw it as wildly imaginative tale. The situation face in this movie seemed unrealistic. As I write this I think and if 150 foot tripod comes out of the ground tomorrow, I look foolish writing this; and with that said. I disappointed by the ending.

I give it 2/5 Gs

How do you think aliens will come to earth, peaceful or warring, do we have a chance or not?

Leave a Reply

